Tele2 AB Skeppsbron 18 P.O Box 2094 SE-103 13 Stockholm, Sweden Telephone +46 8 5620 0060 Fax: +46 8 5620 0040 www.tele2.com 2017-04-04

PRESS RELEASE

Tele2 AB: Nomination Committee proposals regarding election of Board of Directors

In advance of the Tele2 AB (publ) ("Tele2") Annual General Meeting of shareholders to be held on Tuesday 9 May 2017, the Tele2 Nomination Committee proposes the reelection of Mike Parton, Sofia Arhall Bergendorff, Georgi Ganev, Cynthia Gordon, Irina Hemmers, Eamonn O'Hare and Carla Smits-Nusteling as Directors of the Board, and the election of Anders Björkman as new Director of the Board. The Nomination Committee also proposes the re-election of Mike Parton as Chairman of the Board. Lorenzo Grabau has decided not to seek re-election.

Anders Björkman is the Chief Executive Officer of OnePhone Holding, a supplier of cloud based B2B FMC solutions for fixed and mobile network operators, and a board member of Allgon AB, a group of companies focused on wireless communication solutions for industrial and robust environments. Anders has previously also been the Chief Executive Officer of OnePhone's partnerships with British Telecommunications and KPN. Between 2001 and 2008, Anders was the Chief Executive Officer of Argnor Wireless Ventures, a venture capital firm focused on investing in Nordic companies developing wireless communication products and services. During his time at Argnor Wireless Ventures, Anders served on a number of the firm's portfolio company boards. Prior to joining Argnor Wireless Ventures, Anders was the Chief Executive Officer of SEC between 1999 and 2000, and of Tele2 between 1996 and 1999. Anders holds a MSc from Chalmers University of Technology.

Cristina Stenbeck, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, commented: "The Nomination Committee is pleased to have recruited Anders Björkman to the Tele2 Board. Anders brings more than twenty years of executive experience from leading, investing in and partnering with business-facing telecommunication companies, a segment where Tele2 recently accelerated its presence by the acquisition of TDC Sweden. Anders will further strengthen the Board's strategic capabilities and contribute with his perspective on Swedish businesses and consumers in the rapidly developing telecommunications, media and technology landscape."

Cristina Stenbeck added: "On behalf of all shareholders I would like to thank Lorenzo Grabau for his contribution to the Tele2 Board the past three years."

The Nomination Committee comprises Mike Parton as Chairman of the Board of Directors; Cristina Stenbeck appointed by Kinnevik AB; John Hernander appointed by Nordea Funds; Ossian Ekdahl appointed by Första AP-fonden; and Martin Wallin appointed by Lannebo



Tele2 AB Skeppsbron 18 P.O Box 2094 SE-103 13 Stockholm, Sweden Telephone +46 8 5620 0060 Fax: +46 8 5620 0040 www.tele2.com 2017-04-04

Fonder. The Nomination Committee's complete proposals are presented in the notice convening Tele2's Annual General Meeting.

For more information, please contact:

Angelica Gustafsson, Head of Public Relations, Tele2 AB, Phone: +46 704 26 41 42 Erik Strandin Pers, Head of Investor Relations, Tele2 AB, Phone: +46 733 41 41 88

TELE2 IS ONE OF EUROPE'S FASTEST GROWING TELECOM OPERATORS, ALWAYS PROVIDING CUSTOMERS WITH WHAT THEY NEED FOR LESS. We have 17 million customers in 9 countries. Tele2 offers mobile services, fixed broadband and telephony, data network services, content services and global IoT solutions. Ever since Jan Stenbeck founded the company in 1993, it has been a tough challenger to the former government monopolies and other established providers. Tele2 has been listed on the NASDAQ OMX Stockholm since 1996. In 2016, Tele2 had net sales of SEK 28 billion and reported an operating profit (EBITDA) of SEK 5.3 billion. For definitions of measures, please see the last pages of the Annual report 2016.

