TELE2 2004 FIRST QUARTER RESULTS MEETING AND CONFERENCE CALL WEDNESDAY, 21 APRIL 2004 - Tele2

Our market sites

Our market sites

Apr 14, 2004 2:53 PM CET

TELE2 2004 FIRST QUARTER RESULTS MEETING AND CONFERENCE CALL WEDNESDAY, 21 APRIL 2004

TELE2 2004 FIRST QUARTER RESULTS MEETING AND CONFERENCE CALL WEDNESDAY, 21 APRIL 2004 Hosts: Lars-Johan Jarnheimer - President and Chief Executive Officer Håkan Zadler - Chief Financial Officer Tele2 AB, the leading alternative pan-European telecommunications company, will announce its financial results for the first quarter 2004 at 6.00 am CET (5.00 am GMT) on Wednesday, 21 April 2004. The company will present the results at a meeting at the City Presentation Centre, 4 Chiswell Street, London, at 8.30 am GMT (9.30 am CET) on Wednesday, 21 April 2004. The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at 3.00 pm CET (2.00 pm GMT / 9.00 am EST). Both the meeting and the conference call will be webcast in listen-only mode on Tele2's website at www.tele2.com. To participate in the meeting and/or the conference call, please register at: http://www.sharedvalue.net/tele2/Q104 The dial-in number to join the conference call will be available upon registration. You may also register by filling out the attached form and returning it by fax to +44 (0)20 7321 5020 or contact Shared Value at +44 (0)20 7321 5010. Tele2 is Europe's leading and profitable alternative telecom operator. With our unique values, we provide cheap and simple telecom for all Europeans every day. We have over 22 million customers in 23 countries. We offer products and services in fixed and mobile telephony, Internet access, data networks, cable TV and content services. Our main competitors are the former government monopolies. Tele2 was founded in 1993 by Jan Stenbeck and has been listed on Stockholmsbörsen since 1996. The share has also been listed on Nasdaq since 1997. In 2003 we had net sales of SEK 36,911 million and reported a profit of SEK 5,710 million (EBITDA). Tele2 always strives to offer the market's best prices. ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net The following files are available for download: http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2004/04/14/20040414BIT20520/wkr0006.pdf

Related Material