2005 FOURTH QUARTER AND FULL YEAR RESULTS MEETING AND CONFERENCE CALL - Tele2

Our market sites

Our market sites

Feb 10, 2006 11:42 AM CET

2005 FOURTH QUARTER AND FULL YEAR RESULTS MEETING AND CONFERENCE CALL

Hosts:
Lars-Johan Jarnheimer - President and CEO
Håkan Zadler - CFO

Tele2 AB, Europe's leading alternative telecom operator, will announce its financial results for the fourth quarter and full year 2005 at 6.00 am CET (5.00 am UK time) on Friday, February 17, 2006.
 
Tele2 will present the results at a meeting at the City Presentation Centre, 4 Chiswell Street, London (EC1Y 4UF), at 8.30 am UK time (9.30 am CET) on Friday, February 17, 2006.
 
The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at 15.30 CET (14.30 UK time / 9.30 am EST). Both the meeting and the conference call will be webcast in listen-only mode on Tele2's website at www.tele2.com.
 
To participate in the meeting and/or the conference call, please register at:
 
The dial-in number to join the conference call will be available upon registration.
 
You may also register by filling out the enclosed form and returning it by fax to +46 (0)8 5620 0040, or by contacting Lena Krauss at +46 (0)8 5620 0045 or by e-mail to investor.relations@tele2.com.
 
 
Tele2 is Europe's leading alternative telecom operator. Tele2 always strives to offer the market's best prices. With our unique values, we provide cheap and simple telecom for all Europeans every day. We have more than 30 million customers in 23 countries. We offer products and services in fixed and mobile telephony, Internet access, data networks, cable TV and content services. Our main competitors are the former government monopolies. Tele2 was founded in 1993 by Jan Stenbeck and has been listed on Stockholmsbörsen since 1996. In 2004 we had operating revenue of SEK 43 billion and reported a profit (EBITDA) of SEK 6.6 billion.

Related Material