Q1 2006 RESULTS MEETING AND CONFERENCE CALL - Tele2

Our market sites

Our market sites

Apr 24, 2006 11:38 AM CET

Q1 2006 RESULTS MEETING AND CONFERENCE CALL

WEDNESDAY, MAY 3, 2006
Hosts: President and CEO Lars-Johan Jarnheimer and CFO Håkan Zadler

Tele2 AB, Europe's leading alternative telecom operator, will announce its financial results for the first quarter 2006 at 6.00 am CET (5.00 am UK time) on Wednesday, May 3, 2006.
 
Tele2 will present the results (in Swedish) at a meeting at Pontus by the Sea, Tullhus 2, Skeppsbrokajen, Stockholm, at 7.45 am CET (6.45 am UK time) on Wednesday, May 3, 2006.
 
The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at 16.00 CET (15.00 UK time / 10.00 am NY time). Both the meeting and the conference call will be webcast in listen-only mode on Tele2's website at www.tele2.com.
 
To participate in the meeting and/or the conference call, please register at:
 
The dial-in number to join the conference call will be available upon registration.
 
You may also register by filling out the enclosed form and returning it by fax to +46 (0)8 5620 0040 or by contacting Lena Krauss at +46 (0)8 5620 0045 or by e-mail at investor.relations@tele2.com.
 
Tele2 is Europe's leading alternative telecom operator. Our mission is to offer cheap and simple telecoms. Tele2 always strives to offer the market's best prices. We have over 30 million customers in 23 countries. Tele2 offers products and services in fixed and mobile telephony, broadband and cable TV. Ever since Jan Stenbeck founded Tele2 in 1993, the company has been a tough challenger to the former government monopolies. Tele2 has been listed on the Stockholm Stock Exchange since 1996. In 2005, we reported operating revenue of SEK 50 billion and an EBITDA of SEK 6.6 billion.

Related Material