## PRESS RELEASE

## **Annual General Meeting 2017**

Tele2 AB (Tele2), (Nasdaq Stockholm: TEL2 A and TEL2 B) today announced that the company's Annual General Meeting (AGM) held today voted to support all of the resolutions that the Board of Directors and Nomination Committee proposed to the AGM.

The AGM re-elected Sofia Arhall Bergendorff, Georgi Ganev, Cynthia Gordon, Irina Hemmers, Eamonn O'Hare, Mike Parton and Carla Smits-Nusteling as directors of the Board and elected Anders Björkman as new director of the Board, and re-elected Mike Parton as Chairman of the Board.

The AGM re-elected Deloitte as auditor until the close of the 2018 AGM. Thomas Strömberg will continue as auditor-in-charge.

The AGM approved the annual report for 2016 and resolved on a dividend of SEK 5.23 per share. The record date was decided to be Thursday 11 May 2017. The dividend is estimated to be paid out to the shareholders on Tuesday 16 May 2017. The AGM discharged the directors of the Board and the CEO from liability for the financial year 2016.

The AGM also resolved to:

- approve remuneration to the Board and auditor, procedures for the Nomination Committee and guidelines for the remuneration to senior executives;
- adopt a long-term, share based, incentive programme for 2017, including authorisations for the Board to resolve on a new issue of no more than 450,000 Class C shares and to repurchase all Class C shares in the company, and a resolution to transfer no more than 2,000,000 own class B-shares to the participants in the programme;
- adopt a new long-term, cash based, incentive programme for Tele2 employees that have a direct impact on the value creation of Tele2's internet-of-things business;
- authorise the Board to pass a resolution on one or more occasions for the period up until the next Annual General Meeting to repurchase so many Class A and/or Class B shares that Tele2's holding does not at any time exceed 10 per cent of the total number of issued Tele2 shares.

At the constituent board meeting following the AGM, an Audit Committee and a Remuneration Committee were appointed. Carla Smits-Nusteling, was appointed as Chairman of the Audit



Committee and Cynthia Gordon, Irina Hemmers and Mike Parton were appointed as members of the Audit Committee. Georgi Ganev was appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Anders Björkman and Mike Parton were appointed as members of the Remuneration Committee.

## For more information, please contact:

Erik Strandin Pers, IR Inquiries, Tele2 AB, Phone: +46 733 41 41 88 Angelica Gustafsson, Press Inquiries, Tele2 AB, Phone: +46 704 26 41 42

This information is information that Tele2 AB is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation and the Securities Markets Act. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact persons set out above, at 18:00 CEST on May 9, 2017.

**TELE2'S MISSION IS TO FEARLESSLY LIBERATE PEOPLE TO LIVE A MORE CONNECTED LIFE.** We believe the connected life is a better life, and so our aim is to make connectivity increasingly accessible to our customers, no matter where or when they need it. Ever since Jan Stenbeck founded the company in 1993, it has been a tough challenger to the former government monopolies and other established providers. Tele2 offers mobile services, fixed broadband and telephony, data network services, content services and global IoT solutions. Every day our 17 million customers across 9 countries enjoy a fast and wireless experience through our award winning networks. Tele2 has been listed on the NASDAQ OMX Stockholm since 1996. In 2016, Tele2 had net sales of SEK 28 billion and reported an operating profit (EBITDA) of SEK 5.3 billion. For definitions of measures, please see the last pages of the Annual Report 2016. Follow @Tele2group on Twitter for the latest updates.

