Tele2 AB Skeppsbron 18 P.O Box 2094 SE-103 13 Stockholm, Sweden Telephone +46 8 5620 0060 Fax: +46 8 5620 0040 www.tele2.com

2019-04-02

## PRESS RELEASE

## Tele2: The Nomination Committee's proposed Board composition

Stockholm – In advance of the Tele2 AB ("Tele2") (Nasdaq Stockholm: TEL2 A and TEL2 B) 2019 Annual General Meeting, the Nomination Committee proposes the election of current Board member Carla Smits-Nusteling as new Chairman of the Board, replacing Georgi Ganev who is proposed to be re-elected as Board member. The Nomination Committee furthermore recommends the Board to appoint Andrew Barron as Deputy Chairman, and proposes the re-election of all current members of the Board, except Sofia Arhall Bergendorff and Eamonn O'Hare who have declined re-election.

After the Annual General Meeting, Tele2's Board of Directors will consist of Carla Smits-Nusteling as Chairman, Andrew Barron as Deputy Chairman, Anders Björkman, Georgi Ganev, Cynthia Gordon, Eva Lindqvist and Lars-Åke Norling.

Georgi Ganev, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, commented: "The Nomination Committee is pleased that Carla Smits-Nusteling has agreed to assume the position as Tele2's new Chairman. Carla has served on Tele2's Board since 2013 and as Chairman of its Audit Committee since 2014, and has an excellent understanding of Tele2's history, mobile operations, and how to ensure that the Board remains effective in implementing Tele2's strategic direction. Alongside Carla, the Nomination Committee recommends the Board to appoint Andrew Barron as Deputy Chairman. Andrew, who served as Chairman of the Board of Com Hem up until the merger of the two companies in late 2018, complements Carla with his knowledge of Tele2's broadband and digital TV operations, and his understanding of Tele2's investor base and competitive environment. As my transitionary chairmanship of Tele2 comes to a close, I could not hand it over to better hands."

Georgi Ganev continued: "On behalf of the Nomination Committee, I would also like to extend our gratitude to Eamonn O'Hare and Sofia Arhall Bergendorff for their contributions during their respective tenures on the Tele2 Board."

The Nomination Committee's complete proposals will be presented in the notice convening Tele2's Annual General Meeting to be held on 6 May 2019. Tele2's Nomination Committee comprises Georgi Ganev, Chairman, appointed by Kinnevik AB, John Hernander, appointed by Nordea Funds and Hans Ek, appointed by SEB Investment Management AB.

## For more information, please contact:

Joel Ibson, Head of Corporate Communications, Phone: +46 766 26 44 00 Erik Strandin Pers, Head of Investor Relations, Phone: +46 733 41 41 88

This information is information that Tele2 AB is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact persons set out above, at 08:00 CEST on April 2, 2019.



Tele2 AB
Skeppsbron 18
P.O Box 2094
SE-103 13 Stockholm, Sweden
Telephone +46 8 5620 0060
Fax: +46 8 5620 0040
www.tele2.com

2019-04-02

## TELE2'S MISSION IS TO FEARLESSLY LIBERATE PEOPLE TO LIVE A MORE

**CONNECTED LIFE.** We constantly strive to be *the truly integrated challenger* – providing speed, data and video content, no matter where or when. Ever since Tele2 was founded in 1993, we have continued to challenge prevailing norms and dusty monopolies. Today, our award winning networks enable mobile and fixed connectivity, telephony, data network services, TV, streaming and global IoT solutions for millions of customers. We drive growth through customer satisfaction and smart combined offerings. Tele2 has been listed on Nasdaq Stockholm since 1996. In 2018, Tele2 generated revenue of SEK 30 billion and reported an adjusted EBITDA of SEK 9 billion. For latest news and definitions of measures, please see our homepage <a href="https://www.tele2.com">www.tele2.com</a>

