Tele2 AB Skeppsbron 18 P.O Box 2094 SE-103 13 Stockholm, Sweden Telephone +46 8 5620 0060 Fax: +46 8 5620 0040 www.tele2.com

2021-04-22

PRESS RELEASE

## Resolutions by Tele2's Annual General Meeting 2021

Stockholm – Tele2 AB ("Tele2") (Nasdaq Stockholm: TEL2 A and TEL2 B) announced that Tele2 has held its Annual General Meeting ("AGM") on 22 April 2021. Due to the extraordinary situation as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Annual General Meeting was carried out through advance voting only, without any physical attendance.

The AGM re-elected Andrew Barron, Georgi Ganev, Eva Lindqvist, Lars-Åke Norling and Carla Smits-Nusteling as directors of the Board, elected Stina Bergfors and Sam Kini as new directors of the Board and re-elected Carla Smits-Nusteling as Chairman of the Board.

The AGM further resolved on a dividend of SEK 6.00 per share to be paid in two installments of SEK 3.00 per share. The record date for the first dividend payment was decided to be Monday 26 April 2021 and for the second dividend payment Tuesday 5 October 2021. The dividend is estimated to be paid out to the shareholders on Thursday 29 April 2021 and Friday 8 October 2021, respectively. The AGM also inter alia resolved to:

- adopt a target and performance based incentive programme (LTI 2021), including resolutions to authorise the Board to resolve on a new issue of no more than 2,200,000 Class C shares and to repurchase all Class C shares in the company, transfer of no more than 2,200,000 Class B shares to the participants in accordance with the terms of LTI 2021, and to resolve upon sale of no more than 2,200,000 Class B shares for the purpose to cover costs in relation to Tele2s long-term incentive programmes LTI 2018 LTI 2021; and
- authorise the Board to resolve on repurchase of not more than 10 per cent of the total number of issued shares in Tele2.

At the inaugural Board meeting following the AGM, Andrew Barron was appointed as deputy Chairman of the Board. In addition, the Board appointed an Audit Committee comprising Eva Lindqvist, Chairman, Sam Kini, Lars-Åke Norling and Carla Smits-Nusteling as well as a Remuneration Committee comprising Andrew Barron, Chairman, Stina Bergfors and Lars-Åke Norling.

## For more information, please contact:

Joel Ibson, Head of Corporate Communications, Phone:  $+46\,766\,26\,44\,00$  Marcus Lindberg, Head of Investor Relations, Phone:  $+46\,73\,439\,25\,40$ 

Tele2's vision is to be the smartest telco in the world, creating a society of unlimited possibilities. Ever since Tele2 was founded in 1993, we have continued to challenge prevailing norms and dusty monopolies. Today, our award winning networks enable mobile and fixed connectivity, telephony, data network services, TV, streaming and global IoT solutions for millions of customers. We drive growth through customer satisfaction and smart combined offerings. Tele2 has been listed on Nasdaq Stockholm since 1996. In



Tele2 AB Skeppsbron 18 P.O Box 2094 SE-103 13 Stockholm, Sweden Telephone +46 8 5620 0060 Fax: +46 8 5620 0040 www.tele2.com

2021-04-22

2020, Tele2 generated revenue of SEK 27 billion and reported an underlying EBITDAaL of SEK 9 billion. For latest news and definitions of measures, please see our homepage <a href="www.tele2.com">www.tele2.com</a>.

