Our market sites

Our market sites

Oct 11, 2017 2:00 PM CET

Nomination committee appointed for Com Hem Holding AB’s Annual General Meeting 2018

The members of the Nomination Committee for Com Hem Holding AB’s Annual General Meeting in 2018 have now been appointed.

In accordance with the decision by the Annual General Meeting, Com Hem Holding AB’s Nomination Committee shall be appointed by the three largest shareholders listed in the Company’s share register kept by Euroclear Sweden AB, as of 30 September, as well as the Chairman of the Board. If one or more shareholders do not wish to appoint a representative to the Nomination Committee, the shareholders next in line shall be contacted. If any of the shareholders next in line refrain from appointing a representative of the Nomination Committee, the Chairman of the Board will only need to contact the eight largest shareholders in order to obtain a Nomination Committee composed of at least four members (including the Chairman of the Board). If a Nomination Committee composed of four members (including the Chairman) is not obtained after having contacted the eight largest shareholders, the Chairman shall continue to contact the shareholders that are next in line until a Nomination Committee composed of three members (including the Chairman) has been obtained. The Chairman of the Nomination Committee shall, if the members of the committee unanimously do not agree otherwise, be the member that represents the shareholder controlling the largest number of votes

The members of the Nomination Committee have now been appointed:

Cristina Stenbeck, chairman of the Nomination Committee, appointed by Kinnevik AB

Henry Guest, appointed by Adelphi Capital LLP

Andrew Barron, Chairman of Com Hem Holding AB (publ)

The two owner representatives of the Nomination Committee represent approximately 24.3 percent of the voting rights for all shares of Com Hem Holding AB.

The Nomination Committee will prepare proposals for the Annual General Meeting in 2018 regarding Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, Board members, Chairman of the Board, remuneration for Board members distinguishing between the Chairman of the Board of Directors and other Members of the Board of Directors and remuneration for committee work and, to the extent deemed necessary, proposal regarding amendments of the current instruction for the Nomination Committee.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on March 21, 2018 in Stockholm, Sweden.

Shareholders who wish to present proposals to the Nomination Committee can submit them to Com Hem Holding AB (publ), Attn Christina Källenfors, Box 8093, 104 20 Stockholm or to governance@comhem.com.

For queries, please contact:                  

Marcus Lindberg, Investor Relations Manager 
Tel: +46(0)734 39 25 40

Fredrik Hallstan, Head of PR
Tel: +46 (0)761 15 38 30

About Com Hem Group 
Com Hem Group offers broadband, TV, play and telephony services to Swedish households and companies. Our powerful and future-proofed network with speeds up to 1 Gbit/s, covers half of the country’s households, making the Com Hem Group an important driver of creating a digital Sweden. We bring our 1.45 million customers the largest range of digital-TV channels and play services via set-top boxes as well as on-the-go for tablets and smartphones. The company was founded in 1983 and has approximately 1,100 employees. Com Hem Group is headquartered in Stockholm and operates through four subsidiaries; Com Hem AB, Boxer TV Access AB, Phonera Företag AB and iTUX Communication AB. In 2016, Group sales totalled SEK 5,665 million. Since 2014 the Com Hem share is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm. www.comhemgroup.com

Related Material