Our market sites

Our market sites

Nov 21, 2005 4:30 PM CET

Sven Hagströmer will resign as Chairman at the Annual General Meeting 2006

Stockholm – Sven Hagströmer, Chairman of Tele2 AB, has today informed Tele2’s Nomination Group of his intention to resign from the Board of Directors of Tele2, in conjunction with the Annual General Meeting 2006. Sven Hagströmer has been a member of the Board of Tele2 since 1997 and Chairman since 2003. Revenue from 2003 until end 2004 rose 38%, with profit after taxes of MSEK 1,902 for the full year 2004.

Sven Hagströmer commented; “Working with Tele2 and Lars-Johan Jarnheimer has been a truly fun, stimulating and demanding task. However, together with Mats Qviberg we have our own demanding operation that needs more attention, hence my decision to concentrate my efforts on my own business interests.” Cristina Stenbeck, on behalf of the Nomination Group, stated; “The Nomination Group has just begun its work concerning the Board’s future composition ahead of the Annual General Meeting to be held on May 10, 2006. We thank Sven Hagströmer for informing us of his decision well in advance of next year’s AGM.” The Nomination Group is comprised of Cristina Stenbeck on behalf of Investment AB Kinnevik and Emesco AB; Björn Lind on behalf of SEB Fonder and SEB Trygg Liv; Peter Rudman on behalf of Nordeas Fonder; and Mats Guldbrand on behalf of AMF Pension, who together represent more than 50 per cent of the voting rights in Tele2 AB. CONTACTS Lena Krauss, Telephone: + 46 8 562 000 45 Dwayne Taylor, Telephone: +44 20 7321 5038 Investor enquiries Information about the work of the Nomination Group can be found on www.tele2.com. Shareholders wishing to propose candidates for the election to the Board of Directors of Tele2 AB should submit their proposals in writing to agm@tele2.se or to the Company Secretary, Tele2 AB, Box 2094, SE-103 13 Stockholm, Sweden.

Related Material

Press releases