Nomination Committee

Nomination Committee ahead of the 2018 Annual General Meeting

The Nomination Committee is responsible for preparing and presenting proposals on the directors of the Board and auditor, in the case that an auditor should be elected, and their remuneration as well as the proposal on the Chairman of the Annual General Meeting. The Nomination Committee’s proposals are submitted in connection with the notice of the upcoming AGM.

In accordance with the resolution of the 2017 Annual General Meeting, Mike Parton, Chairman of the Board of Directors, has convened a Nomination Committee consisting of members appointed by the largest shareholders in terms of voting interest in Tele2 AB.

The Nomination Committee comprises Mike Parton as Chairman of the Board of Directors; Cristina Stenbeck appointed by Kinnevik AB; John Hernander appointed by Nordea Funds and Martin Wallin appointed by Lannebo Funds.

The three shareholder representatives on the Nomination Committee have been appointed by shareholders that jointly represent approximately 52 percent of the total votes in Tele2. The members of the Nomination Committee will appoint a Committee Chairman at their first meeting.

Shareholders wishing to propose candidates for election to the Board of Directors of Tele2 should submit their proposal in writing to or to legal counsel Katarina Areskoug, Tele2 AB (publ), P.O. Box 62, SE 164 94 Kista, Sweden.