Our market sites

Our market sites

May 12, 2014 5:47 PM CET

Press Release from the Annual General Meeting 2014

Stockholm - Tele2 AB (Tele2), (NASDAQ OMX Stockholm Exchange: TEL2 A and TEL2 B) today announced that the company's Annual General Meeting (AGM) held today voted to support all of the resolutions that the Board of Directors and Nomination Committee proposed to the AGM.

The AGM re-elected Lars Berg, Mia Brunell Livfors, Erik Mitteregger, Mike Parton, Carla Smits-Nusteling and Mario Zanotti as directors of the Board and elected Lorenzo Grabau and Irina Hemmers as new directors of the Board and re-elected Mike Parton as Chairman of the Board.

The AGM approved the annual report for 2013 and resolved on an ordinary dividend of SEK 4.40 per share. The record date was decided to be Thursday 15 May 2014. The dividend is estimated to be paid out to the shareholders on Tuesday 20 May 2014.

The AGM discharged the directors of the Board and the CEO from liability for the financial year 2013.

The AGM also resolved to:

  • approve remuneration to the Board and auditor and procedures for the Nomination Committee;
  • approve guidelines for the remuneration to senior executives as well as the principles and scope for Tele2's long term share-related incentive programme 2014, including authorisations for the Board to resolve on a new issue of not more than 1,700,000 Class C shares and to repurchase all Class C shares in the company; and
  • authorise the Board to pass a resolution on one or more occasions for the period up until the next Annual General Meeting to repurchase so many Class A and/or Class B shares that Tele2's holding does not at any time exceed 10 per cent of the total number of issued Tele2 shares.

At the constituent board meeting following the AGM, an Audit Committee and a Remuneration Committee were appointed. Carla Smits-Nusteling was appointed as Chairman of the Audit Committee and Erik Mitteregger, Lorenzo Grabau and Irina Hemmers were appointed as members of the Audit Committee. Lars Berg was appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Carla Smits-Nusteling, Lorenzo Grabau och Mike Parton were appointed as members of the Remuneration Committee.

For further information, contact:
Lars Torstensson, EVP Corporate Communication, Telephone: +46 702 73 48 79
Viktor Wallström, Press Inquiries, Telephone: +46 703 63 53 27

TELE2 IS ONE OF EUROPE'S FASTEST GROWING TELECOM OPERATORS, ALWAYS PROVIDING CUSTOMERS WITH WHAT THEY NEED FOR LESS. We have 14 million customers in 10 countries. Tele2 offers mobile services, fixed broadband and telephony, data network services and content services. Ever since Jan Stenbeck founded the company in 1993, it has been a tough challenger to the former government monopolies and other established providers. Tele2 has been listed on the NASDAQ OMX Stockholm since 1996. In 2013, we had net sales of SEK 30 billion and reported an operating profit (EBITDA) of SEK 6 billion.

Related Material

Press releases