Artboard Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Skip to main contentSkip to navigationSkip to search

Our market sites

Regulatory press release Tele2 Group May 19 2015, 12:31 PM CET

Annual General Meeting 2015

Stockholm - Tele2 AB (Tele2), (Nasdaq Stockholm: TEL2 A and TEL2 B) today announced that the company's Annual General Meeting (AGM) held today voted to support all of the resolutions that the Board of Directors and Nomination Committee proposed to the AGM.

The AGM re-elected Lorenzo Grabau, Irina Hemmers, Erik Mitteregger, Mike Parton, Carla Smits-Nusteling and Mario Zanotti as directors of the Board and elected Eamonn O'Hare as a new director of the Board and re-elected Mike Parton as Chairman of the Board.

The AGM approved the annual report for 2014 and resolved on ordinary dividend of SEK 4.85 per share and an extraordinary dividend of SEK 10.00 per share, i.e. a total dividend of SEK 14.85 per share. The record date was decided to be Thursday 21 May 2015. The dividend is estimated to be paid out to the shareholders on Tuesday 26 May 2015.

The AGM discharged the directors of the Board and the CEO from liability for the financial year 2014.

The AGM also resolved to:

  • approve remuneration to the Board and auditor and procedures for the Nomination Committee;

  • approve guidelines for the remuneration to senior executives as well as the principles and scope for Tele2's long term share-related incentive programme 2015, including authorisations for the Board to resolve on a new issue of not more than 2,300,000 Class C shares and to repurchase all Class C shares in the company in order to, following reclassification into Class B shares, transfer such shares to the participants in Tele2's long-term incentive plans, of which 1,800,000 can be transferred to the participants under the 2015 plan; and

  • authorise the Board to pass a resolution on one or more occasions for the period up until the next Annual General Meeting to repurchase so many Class A and/or Class B shares that Tele2's holding does not at any time exceed 10 per cent of the total number of issued Tele2 shares.

At the constituent board meeting following the AGM, an Audit Committee and a Remuneration Committee were appointed. Carla-Smits Nusteling was appointed as Chairman of the Audit Committee and Erik Mitteregger, Lorenzo Grabau and Irina Hemmers were appointed as members of the Audit Committee. Lorenzo Grabau was appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Carla Smits-Nusteling and Mike Parton were appointed as members of the Remuneration Committee.

The information is of such character, which Tele2 AB (publ) shall disclose in accordance with the Securities Market Act (2007:528) and/or the law on Trading with Financial Instruments (1991:980). The information was distributed for disclosure at 12.30 a.m. CEST on 19 May 2015.

For more information, please contact:
Lars Torstensson, EVP Group Communication & Strategy, Tele2 AB, Phone: +46 702 73 48 79 
Viktor Wallström, Head of Public Relations, Tele2 AB, Phone: +46 703 63 53 27

TELE2 IS ONE OF EUROPE'S FASTEST GROWING TELECOM OPERATORS, ALWAYS PROVIDING CUSTOMERS WITH WHAT THEY NEED FOR LESS. We have 14 million customers in 9 countries. Tele2 offers mobile services, fixed broadband and telephony, data network services and content services. Ever since Jan Stenbeck founded the company in 1993, it has been a tough challenger to the former government monopolies and other established providers. Tele2 has been listed on the NASDAQ OMX Stockholm since 1996. In 2014, we had net sales of SEK 26 billion and reported an operating profit (EBITDA) of SEK 5.9 billion.